The clerical congregation of Missionaries of Faith started its mission in India in October 1989, in the Diocese of Eluru, Andhra Pradesh.. A humble origin with 6 priests in India has spread to different dioceses in A.P and also in the diocese of Miao in Arunachal Pradesh and Dindigul in Tamilnadu, in Jharkhand, in Assam and in Kerala catering to the spiritual and pastoral needs of the people in parishes, mission stations and in schools.

In India, we are known as M.F. fathers. The foundation was started with eight young priests in the year 1989, in Diocese of Eluru, Andhra Pradesh, India. The pastoral ministry launched in two parishes of upland region Nadipalli and Allipalli. There are now 18 parishes under the care of the Missionaries of Faith – India. Further the Missionaries of Faith is dedicated to great evangelization work in the nook and corner of various mission areas especially in the most remote areas. We could do all this only because of the support we receive from generous people who have great desire to reach out to the mission areas and because of their sacrificial contributions.

From nothing we have completed 4 formation houses in which there are 100 seminarians undergoing the formation in order to become the zealous missionaries in the Universal Church. From one orphanage we have now arrived 6 homes for children having a total of more than 1,200 children who are trained well from the future development of the society and we have five schools where there are about 2,500 children studying and learning different outlook for the development of humanity.

At present there are 90 priests for the province of India, from which few areworking in other countries like Canada, Italy, Austria, Germany, Holland, New Zealand and USA.


The Province of St. Paul was bifurcated from the Missionaries of Faith – INDIA Province which began in the 1989. After 26 years of existence it was time for the division so as to better administer the Congregation in its process of growth. The St. Paul Province was erected on 29th of June 2015 on the Feast of St. Peter and Paul.


Pastoral jurisdiction of the province is in Tamilnadu, Kerala, Jharkand and Arunachal Pradesh States in India. Total number of Priests of the province of St. Paul is 28 at the time of division. At present 7 priests are working under DNA. But they belong to Mother Province of St. Paul. We are 21 Priests under Province of St. Paul.